Bajaj Electricals’ Independent Directors Harsh Goenka & Indu Shahani Retired

The second term of Bajaj Electricals Limited’s Independent Directors Harsh Vardhan Goenka, Rajendra Prasad Singh, and Dr. Indu Shahani, was completed on March 31, 2024.

Goenka has been the Chairman of RPG Ent since 1988. In 1983, he became the MD of CEAT. Currently he serves as Chairman on the Board of Directors of CEAT, KEC International, RPG Lifesciences, Spencer International Hotels, and Raychem RPG. Having served as President of the Indian Merchants’ Chamber he is currently holding a position on the Executive Committee at the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry, He holds an MBA from the International Institute for Management Development in Lausanne, Switzerland.

Rajendra Prasad Singh has over four decades of experience in organisations including JPL, TISCO, NTPC, and Power Grid. He also served as Chairman of esteemed educational institutions such as IIT Guwahati and NIT Patna. He has received the SCOPE Award for Excellence in Public Sector Management, an honorary Doctor of Science degree from BHU, the Power Delivery Product Champion Award from the Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI) USA, and the Green Award from the World Bank. Additionally, Singh maintains affiliations with esteemed organisations such as CIGRE Paris, CIGRE India, the World Energy Council USA, and the Indian National Academy of Engineering (INAE). He holds both postgraduate and undergraduate degrees in Mechanical Engineering from BHU.

Dr. Indu Shahani currently holds the positions of President and Chairperson at the Indian School of Design and Innovation (ISDI) and the ISDI-WPP School of Communication. Additionally, she serves as the founding Dean of the Indian School of Management and Entrepreneurship (ISME). She held the position of Sheriff of Mumbai. From 2000 to July 2016, she was the Principal of H.R. College. She is a visiting faculty member at UC Berkeley and NYU Stern in the US. She has been awarded the ‘Roll of Honor’ from Deakin University and the ‘Excellence Award for Humanitarian Service’ from the Rotary Club of Bombay. She has also been honoured with the ‘Women of the Decade Achievers Award’ by ASSOCHAM Ladies League Mumbai. She serves on the boards of Eureka Forbes and United Spirits, among others.


Magazine made for you.


No posts were found for provided query parameters.