Non-Executive Director of Bajaj Auto, Madhur Bajaj, Resigns

Madhur Bajaj Resigns from the post of Non-Executive Vice-Chairman from the Board of Directors of Bajaj Auto Limited with effect from January 24, 2024. Also, Lila Poonawalla has chosen not to seek a second term as an Independent Director upon the expiry of her first term on March 31, 2024. While, Pradip Shah has been reappointed as an Independent Director for a five-year term, with effect from April 1, 2024. All the changes are subject to the approval of the shareholders.

Madhur Bajaj, recognised for his exceptional contributions, has been honoured with the Vikas Rattan Award by the International Friendship Society of India. Serves as the Chairman for entities such as Maharashtra Scooters Limited, Bajaj Auto Limited, Bajaj Holdings & Investment Limited, Bajaj Finserv Limited, Bajaj Electricals Limited, and Bajaj Auto Finance Limited. He has held significant positions, including past presidencies of SIAM, the Maharashtra Chamber of Commerce, Industries, and Agriculture (MCCIA), and the apex Industries Association of Pune. Currently, he is a National Council Member of the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) and has been a member of the Board of Bajaj Auto Ltd. since 1995. His multifaceted contributions and leadership positions underscore his substantial impact on various sectors. He earned his commerce degree from Sydenham College and later completed his MBA from the International Institute of Management Development (IMD) in Lausanne, Switzerland.


Magazine made for you.


No posts were found for provided query parameters.