ICICI Bank Appoints Ex Cabinet Secretary Pradeep Sinha as Chairman

ICICI Bank has appointed former Cabinet Secretary Pradeep Kumar Sinha as Non-Executive part-time Chairman. He will take over after the conclusion of G. C. Chaturvedi’s term on June 30, 2024. The bank’s Board has approved the appointment of Pradeep Kumar Sinha as an additional (Independent) Director, for five years, effective immediately, pending shareholder approval.

Sinha’s appointment as the Non-Executive part-time Chairman, will be with effect from July 1, 2024, or upon RBI approval, whichever occurs later. This appointment is valid until February 16, 2029, filling the vacancy created by Mr. Chaturvedi’s retirement.

Sinha joined the Indian Administrative Service in 1977 in Uttar Pradesh. He held the position of Cabinet Secretary from June 2015 for over four years before transitioning to the Prime Minister’s Office, from where he retired in March 2021. Having served as a government nominee Director in various significant public sector undertakings such as ONGC, IOCL, HPCL, BPCL, and GAIL, among others. He has served on the Board of Indian Oil Corporation (IOCL) for approximately 7 years and for around 6 years each on the Boards of BPCL and HPCL.


Magazine made for you.


No posts were found for provided query parameters.