TSMC Unanimously Appoints Dr. C.C. Wei as CEO & Chairman

TSMC conducted the first meeting of the 16th Board of Directors, where Dr. C.C. Wei was unanimously elected as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (CEO).

The 16th Board of Directors was elected. The ten Directors are: Dr. C.C. Wei, Dr. F.C. Tseng, Dr. Ming-Hsin Kung (Representative of the National Development Fund, Executive Yuan), and Independent Directors, Sir Peter Leahy Bonfield, Michael R. Splinter, Moshe N. Gavrielov, Dr. L. Rafael Reif, Ursula M. Burns, Lynn L. Elsenhans, and Dr. Chuan Lin.

Prior to this appointment, Dr. Wei served as TSMC’s Chief Executive Officer from June 2018 to June 2024. In June 2024, TSMC’s Board of Directors elected Dr. Wei as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer. Previously, Dr. Wei held the positions of President and Co-CEO from November 2013 to June 2018, and Co-Chief Operating Officer from March 2012 to November 2013. From 2009 to 2012, he held the role of TSMC’s Senior Vice President of Business Development. Prior to joining TSMC in 1998, Dr. Wei served as Senior Vice President of Technology at Chartered Semiconductor and as Senior Manager of Logic and SRAM Technology Development at ST Microelectronics.


Magazine made for you.


No posts were found for provided query parameters.