Shree Ram Tewari & Rakesh Kumar Gupta Appointed as Independent Directors of Bharat Road Network

Bharat Road Network Limited’s members approved the re-designation of Shree Ram Tewari and Rakesh Kumar Gupta as Independent Directors for a first term of 5 consecutive years, with effect from August 12, 2023.

Shree Ram Tewari has been one of the most decorated Indian Police Service (IPS) Officers of the 1982 batch, Andhra Pradesh Cadre. After joining IPS in 1982 and completing his training in his career spanning 31 years, he has been the recipient of the Indian Police Medal for Meritorious Service, Police Medal for Gallantry, and Kathin Seva Medal and created outstanding records while working as an A.S.P, S.P, D.C.P, and Commandant across the states of Rajasthan, Telangana & Andhra Pradesh. He has also visited the USA, UK, Israel, Egypt, and Bangladesh during the performance of his duties. He has completed his B.Sc., B. Tech. and M Tech (Electronics & Communication) from Allahabad University

Rakesh Kumar Gupta was an Indian Police Service (IPS) Officer of the 1986 batch, West Bengal Cadre and he retired in January 2021 with the rank of Director General of Police as Head of the Directorate of Anti-Corruption Branch, West Bengal. During the service period of about 35 years, he has worked in positions involving administration & governance, law, public service, management, science & technology, coordination & liaison, and quasi-judicial functions as Enquiring Officer. He was a Director on the Board of Kolkata Police Housing and Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited and West Bengal Police Housing & Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited.


Magazine made for you.


No posts were found for provided query parameters.