APL Apollo Tubes Appoints Rajeev Anand & D. K. Mittal as Independent Directors

The Board of Directors of APL Apollo Tubes Limited appointed Rajeev Anand and Dinesh Kumar Mittal as Additional Directors (Non-Executive, Independent), both for three years with effect from May 11, 2024. Subject to the approval of the members.

Rajeev Anand is currently acting as Non-Executive, Independent Director of DIC India, and Senior Advisor at Mahansaria Tyres Private. Anand had also served as Chairman and Director of Goodyear South Asia Tyres during FY 2009–2020. His last position was Executive Chairman at Goodyear India. He has 38 years of experience in Goodyear, India. He also had two start-up experiences: setting up plants from scratch in Aurangabad (1996) and the Philippines (1998). He has won several awards in multiple categories, such as the National Golden Peacock Award for Excellence in Corporate Governance, the Campaign of the Year award for Digital Media at the Tyre and Industry Leadership Awards, and the Global Quality Excellence Award from General Motors. He holds a diploma in mechanical engineering from Haryana Polytechnic, Nilokheri, and a business management course from the University of Tennessee. He is also a member of the Director’s Club and a member of the University Court at Amity University.

Dinesh Kumar Mittal is a former Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of the 1977 batch (UP cadre) and has served the government of India in various capacities. Mittal was Secretary, Department of Financial Services (Ministry of Finance). During his tenure, he worked very closely with the RBI and was on the Boards of the RBI, LIC, State Bank of India, IIFCL, and IIFCL (UK). Previously, as Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs, he worked closely with ICAI, ICSI, and ICWAI. He also supervised all multilateral preferential tariff negotiations, the development and operation of SEZs in India, and FDI and overseas investment from India. As Joint Secretary, Ministry of Commerce, he had oversight of international trade and special economic zones. He formulated SEZ policy in March 2000 for the first time in India. He also serves as a Director on the Board of various companies, including Max Estates, Max Financial Services, Niva Bupa Health Insurance, and New Delhi Television, amongst others. He holds a master’s degree in physics with a specialisation in electronics from the University of Allahabad, India.


Magazine made for you.


No posts were found for provided query parameters.